Staff Information

Mary Adelman

Director, Administration

mary.adelman@azregents.edu

602-229-2523

John Arnold

Executive Director

john.arnold@azregents.edu

602-229-2505

Phyllis Auernheimer

Administrative Assistant

phyllis.auernheimer@azregents.edu

602-229-2500

Helen Baxendale

Director, Academic Affairs and Policy

Helen.Baxendale@azregents.edu

602-229-2529

Samantha Blevins

Senior Associate General Counsel

Samantha.Blevins@azregents.edu

602-229-2535

Mark Denke

Assistant Director, Academic and Student Affairs

mark.denke@azregents.edu

602-229-2503

Kim Edwards

Administrative Associate

Kim.Edwards@azregents.edu

602-229-2511

Lia Foy

Manager, Multimedia Communications

Lia.Foy@azregents.edu

602-229-2526

Paula Gates

Manager, Constituent Communications

Paula.Gates@azregents.edu

602-229-2517

Rick Gfeller

Chief Audit Executive

richard.gfeller@azregents.edu

602-229-2592

Sarah Harper

Vice President, Communications

sarah.k.harper@azregents.edu

602-229-2542

Brittney Kaufmann

Associate Vice President, Government Affairs and Community Relations

Brittney.Kaufmann@azregents.edu

602-229-2509

Louise Lynch

Director, WICHE Programs

louise.lynch@azregents.edu

602-229-2563

Lorenzo Martinez

Vice President, Finance and Administration

lorenzo.martinez@azregents.edu

602-229-2525

Leatta McLaughlin

Director, Capital Resources

Leatta.McLaughlin@azregents.edu

602-229-2524

Tom Merriam

Assistant Director, Information Technology

thomas.merriam@azregents.edu

602-229-2588

John Murnane

Systems Analyst

john.murnane@asu.edu

602-229-2541

Julie Newberg

Director, Communications

julie.newberg@azregents.edu

602-229-2534

Jan Oestreich

Assistant Director, Research and Planning

janice.oestreich@azregents.edu

602-229-2591

Kris Okazaki

Director, Executive Operations

kris.okazaki@azregents.edu

602-229-2552

Kendra Pelofske

Graphic Designer

Kendra.Pelofske@azregents.edu

602-229-2557

Jennifer Pollock

Senior Vice President and General Counsel

jennifer.pollock@azregents.edu

602-229-2546

George Raudenbush

Director, Institutional Analysis

George.Raudenbush@azregents.edu

602-229-2544

Debbie Sale

Administrative Associate

debbie.sale@azregents.edu

602-229-2531

Chad Sampson

Vice President, Academic Affairs and Institutional Analysis

chad.sampson@azregents.edu

602-229-2512

Monica Simental

Executive Assistant

monica.simental@azregents.edu

602-229-2506

Sue Sosa

Administrative Associate

sue.sosa@azregents.edu

602-229-2516

Gale Tebeau

Director, Finance

gale.tebeau@azregents.edu

602-229-2522

Suzanne Templin

Board Secretary

Suzanne.Templin@azregents.edu

602-229-2540

Nancy Tribbensee

Senior Counsel and Special Advisor to the Board

nancy.tribbensee@azregents.edu

602-229-2510

MyaDee Trivison

Administrative Associate

mya.trivison@azregents.edu

602-229-2528

Amanda Wyble

Policy Analyst, Legal

Amanda.Wyble@azregents.edu

602-229-2514

Department Listings

Academic and Student Affairs

NameTitleEmailPhone
Chad SampsonVice President, Academic Affairs and Institutional Analysischad.sampson@azregents.edu602-229-2512
Helen BaxendaleDirector, Academic Affairs and PolicyHelen.Baxendale@azregents.edu602-229-2529
Mark DenkeAssistant Director, Academic and Student Affairsmark.denke@azregents.edu602-229-2503
Louise LynchDirector, WICHE Programslouise.lynch@azregents.edu602-229-2563

Communications and External Affairs

NameTitleEmailPhone
Sarah HarperVice President, Communicationssarah.k.harper@azregents.edu602-229-2542
Brittney KaufmannAssociate Vice President, Government Affairs and Community RelationsBrittney.Kaufmann@azregents.edu602-229-2509
Julie NewbergDirector, Communicationsjulie.newberg@azregents.edu602-229-2534
Paula GatesManager, Constituent CommunicationsPaula.Gates@azregents.edu602-229-2517
Lia FoyManager, Multimedia CommunicationsLia.Foy@azregents.edu602-229-2526
Kendra PelofskeGraphic DesignerKendra.Pelofske@azregents.edu602-229-2557
MyaDee TrivisonAdministrative Associatemya.trivison@azregents.edu602-229-2528

Executive Office

NameTitleEmailPhone
John ArnoldExecutive Directorjohn.arnold@azregents.edu602-229-2505
Kris Okazaki Director, Executive Operationskris.okazaki@azregents.edu 602-229-2552
Monica SimentalExecutive Assistantmonica.simental@azregents.edu602-229-2506

Finance and Administration

NameTitleEmailPhone
Lorenzo MartinezVice President, Finance and Administrationlorenzo.martinez@azregents.edu602-229-2525
Leatta McLaughlinDirector, Capital Resources Leatta.McLaughlin@azregents.edu602-229-2524
Mary AdelmanDirector, Administrationmary.adelman@azregents.edu602-229-2523
Gale TebeauDirector, Financegale.tebeau@azregents.edu602-229-2522
Rick GfellerChief Audit Executiverichard.gfeller@azregents.edu602-229-2592
Tom MerriamAssistant Director, Information Technologythomas.merriam@azregents.edu602-229-2588
John NelsonAccountantjohn.nelson@azregents.edu602-229-2551
John MurnaneSystems Analystjohn.murnane@asu.edu602-229-2541
Ken LawWeb DeveloperKen.Law@azregents.edu602-229-2545
Sue SosaAdministrative Associatesue.sosa@azregents.edu602-229-2516
Phyllis AuernheimerAdministrative Assistantphyllis.auernheimer@azregents.edu602-229-2500

Legal and Board Affairs

NameTitleEmailPhone
Jennifer PollockSenior Vice President and General Counseljennifer.pollock@azregents.edu602-229-2546
Nancy TribbenseeSenior Counsel and Special Advisor to the Boardnancy.tribbensee@azregents.edu602-229-2510
Samantha BlevinsSenior Associate General CounselSamantha.Blevins@azregents.edu602-229-2535
Suzanne TemplinBoard Secretary Suzanne.Templin@azregents.edu602-229-2540
Kim EdwardsAdministrative AssociateKim.Edwards@azregents.edu602-229-2511
Amanda WyblePolicy Analyst, LegalAmanda.Wyble@azregents.edu602-229-2514

Planning and Analysis

NameTitleEmailPhone
George RaudenbushDirector, Institutional AnalysisGeorge.Raudenbush@azregents.edu602-229-2544
Jan OestreichAssistant Director, Research and Planningjanice.oestreich@azregents.edu602-229-2591
Ryan TuckerEconomistryan.tucker@azregents.edu602-229-2520
Debbie SaleAdministrative Associatedebbie.sale@azregents.edu602-229-2531