

**EDUCATE · DISCOVER · IMPACT** 

Contact: Katie Paquet, 602-229-2543, 602-524-0009 <a href="mailto:Katie.Paquet@azregents.edu">Katie.Paquet@azregents.edu</a>
Sarah Harper, 602-229-2542, 602-402-1341 <a href="mailto:Sarah.K.Harper@azregents.edu">Sarah.K.Harper@azregents.edu</a>

## **University Student Safety Task Force Membership**

Following are membership lists for Arizona's three public universities' local task forces on student safety as appointed by each university president.

Each task force is charged with examining and enhancing student safety on campus, as well as in the nearby communities where students reside.

Each university task force, as well as the Statewide Task Force on Student Safety, will work with community and university leaders, law enforcement, students and student organizations to address student safety needs that are unique to each university.

The formation of these task forces follows the Board's Sept. 26 discussion about student safety in which each university detailed its activities that promote safe environments both on campus and in communities where students live.

For meeting information or press inquiries regarding a specific task force, please contact each university directly:

Arizona State University, Sharon Keeler, 480-965-4012 Northern Arizona University, Tom Bauer, 928-523-6126 University of Arizona, Andrea Smiley, 520-621-1951

Task force memberships:

## Arizona State University

- Dr. Michael M. Crow, President, Arizona State University
- Eileen I. Klein, President, Arizona Board of Regents
- Regent Mark Killian
- Regent Kaitlin Thompson
- Dr. Jim Rund, Senior Vice President for Educational Outreach & Student Services
- Jennifer Hightower, Associate Vice President for Student Services
- Mike Polzin, American Campus Communities
- Chief John Pickens, Chief of ASU Police
- Jerome Bauersfeld, Interfraternity Council President

- Aubree May, Panhellenic Council President
- Donna Evans, Changemaker Central
- Jordan Davis, USG President, Tempe
- Megan Fisk, GPSA President
- Dr. Leah Doane, Assistant Professor, Psychology
- Ethan Halliday, ASU Parent
- Bruce Kipper, Principal, Mountain Pointe High School
- Onnie Shekerjian, Vice Mayor, City of Tempe
- Chief Tom Ryff, Chief of Police, City of Tempe

## Northern Arizona University

- Dr. John Haeger, President, Northern Arizona University
- Eileen I. Klein, President, Arizona Board of Regents
- Regent Mark Killian
- Regent Kaitlin Thompson
- Dr. Sarah Bickel, Vice President and Chief of Staff
- Dr. Cynthia Anderson, Director of Residence Life
- Dr. Rich Payne, Executive Director of Housing and Residence Life and Parking and Shuttle Services
- Jessica Lazor, NAU Club Sports Representative
- Coral Evans, Vice Mayor of Flagstaff Arizona
- GT Fowler, Campus Chief of Police
- Kevin Treadway, Chief of Flagstaff Police
- Brian Jew, Past President of Interfraternity council
- Misha Cothran, President of Panhellenic council
- Savannah Libby, Senator of Associated Students of Northern Arizona University
- Susan Lawhead, Graduate Student Association
- Robert Kuhn, Assistant Superintendent Flagstaff Unified School District
- Dr. Kate Ellis Associate Professor and Director of College based Learning Communities
- Hon. Dan Slayton, Superior Court Judge Div. 2, parent of current NAU student
- Art Farmer, Associate Dean of Students
- Melissa Griffin, Health Educator
- Tonya Vogel, Associate Director of Athletics

## University of Arizona

- Dr. Ann Weaver Hart, President, University of Arizona
- Eileen I. Klein, President, Arizona Board of Regents
- Regent Mark Killian
- Regent Kaitlin Thompson
- Dr. Melissa Vito, Sr. VP for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
- Kendal Washington White, Interim Dean of Students
- Jenn Hiatt, Residence Life Executive Director
- Jim Van Arsdel, Sr. AVP for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
- Chad Izmirian, Sr. Vice President, Capstone Development Partners, LLC.
- Rittner Hufford or designee, Director of Special Projects Leasing, Homestead U
- Karin Uhlich, Tucson Council Member, Ward 3
- Interim Chief UA Police Department
- Roberto Villaseñor or designee, Chief of Police, Tucson Police Department
- Zach Miller, Vice President of Standards & Risk Management, IFC
- Megan May, Panhellenic President
- Juan Pereyra, HED Grad Student, Co-Advisor, PRIDE Alliance, LGBTQ Affairs
- Morgan Abraham, ASUA President

- Zach Brooks, GPSC President
- Dr. Ted Tong, Associate Dean/Chair, Student Affairs Policy Committee of the Faculty Senate, Pharmacy Department
- Bill & Polly Morehouse, Co-Chairs of Parent & Family Association
- H.T. Sánchez, District Superintendent, Tucson Unified School District
- Tannya Gaxiola, Special Advisor to the President, Public Outreach

###

The Arizona Board of Regents is committed to ensuring access for qualified residents of Arizona to undergraduate and graduate instruction; promoting the discovery, application, and dissemination of new knowledge; extending the benefits of university activities to Arizona's citizens outside the university; and maximizing the benefits derived from the state's investment in education. For more information visit <u>AZRegents.edu</u>.