Skip to main content


The Arizona Board of Regents is the governing board for the state’s public universities: Arizona State University, Northern Arizona University, and the University of Arizona. The board provides policy guidance in such areas as: academic and student affairs; financial and human resource programs; student tuition, fees, and financial aid programs; university capital development plans; strategic plans; legal affairs; and public and constituent outreach.

The board consists of twelve members, eleven voting and one non-voting. This includes the governor and superintendent of public instruction as ex-officio members, each serving while they hold office, and two student regents.

Except for ex-officio members and student regents, and as noted, the term of a regent is eight years. As regents finish their terms, new regents are appointed by the governor and confirmed by the Senate.

Student Regent, Assistant Treasurer
Student Regent
Superintendent of Public Instruction